Help Center

Why is my description locked?

    If your description is locked that means our Captain Relations Department has written a unique description for your listing. You still have full control over your prices, trip duration, capacity, seasonality, departure time, and other elements. 

    After comparing hundreds of listings, interviewing hundreds of customers, testing different lengths of descriptions, pictures, and many other factors, we came to the current format of the text on your description – one proven to bring you as much as 350% more bookings

    We lock the content so that we can ensure a uniform standard across the website and to make sure your listing is always following our best practices.

    Request a Change

    If there's anything you'd like to change on your listing or discuss further with us, you can submit a change request, and the Captain Relations Department will reply to your request as soon as possible.

    Show me where on desktop

    Screenshot_2019-11-14_at_21.bmp 

    Show me where on the My Trips App

    Screenshot_2019-11-14_at_20.bmp 

    Was this article helpful?

    Related Articles

    • Why are my trips locked?

      If your trips are locked that means our Captain Relations Department has written ...

      Read More
    • How do I change a locked listing?

      If your description, trip description,  or first photo is locked, it means that F...

      Read More
    • Why is the first photo on my listing locked?

      If your first photo is locked, it means our Captain Relations Department has manu...

      Read More