If you have enabled Instant Book on your listing, you are expected to keep your calendar up to date and to avoid double-booking. If a date is open, both we and your potential customers presume you are available.
Each time you cancel a trip booked through Instant Book, you get a penalty. After 3 penalties, your Instant Book feature will be turned off. Should you decide to turn it back on, you may do so; however, if you receive another penalty (4th), your Instant Book feature will be disabled for 1 year.
You will not receive a penalty if you cancel a trip due to:
- Safety concerns due to bad weather.
- When you have a boat malfunction and a customer has booked on short notice.*
- A shared trip failed to meet the minimum number of people.
*Short notice counts when a customer books a trip after 8 PM today, for tomorrow.
Please keep in mind that our Captain Relations Department manually reviews each cancellation and applies penalties to any which are due to incorrect availability.